photo during a meeting of the RCSA Committee via Zoom

Charge

The Action Committee is responsible for identifying strategies, tactics, and timelines for creating a campus community that supports the safety of all individuals, with particular attention to people* who have traditionally experienced disproportionate harm from systems such as law enforcement.

The committee’s work will occur in phases. Read more on Iowa Now 

* People who have traditionally experienced disproportionate harm from systems such as law enforcement include Black, Latinx, and Gender-Non-Conforming individuals, among others 

Committee members

Sarah Hansen, Chair sarah-hansen@uiowa.edu Vice President for Student Life
Tab Wiggins tabitha-wiggins@uiowa.edu Director, Center for Diversity & Enrichment
Angela Ibrahim-Olin angela-ibrahim-olin@uiowa.edu Director, Student Accountability
Sara Sanders sara-sanders@uiowa.edu Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Mark Bullock mark-bullock@uiowa.edu Interim Co-Director, UIPD
Eli Hotchkin eli-hotchkin@uiowa.edu Director, Threat Assessment
Marcus Wilson marcus-wilson@uiowa.edu Senior Associate Athletic Director, Intercollegiate Athletics 
Mackensie Graham mackensie-graham@uiowa.edu 2020-2021 President, GPSG
Rachel Maller rachel-maller@uiowa.edu 2020-2021 Diversity Chair, GPSG
Jerry Anthony jerry-anthony@uiowa.edu Faculty Member, Urban/Regional Planning
Matsalyn Brown matsalyn-brown@uiowa.edu Tippie College of Business
Bria Marcelo brianna-marcelo@uiowa.edu Director, Diversity Resources Team
Ray DeMatta renato-dematta@uiowa.edu Faculty Member, Management Sciences
David Supp-Montgomerie david-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu Faculty Member, Communication Studies
James Ankrum james-ankrum@uiowa.edu Faculty Member, Biomedical Engineering
Greg Thompson gregory-r-thompson@uiowa.edu Director, Residence Education
Dana Dominguez dana-dominguez@uiowa.edu Associate Director of Operations and Communication, Pomerantz Career Center
Shalisa Gladney shalisa-gladney@uiowa.edu Coordinator, Afro-American Cultural Center
Teri Schnelle teri-schnelle@uiowa.edu Director of Partnerships and Projects, DSL
Joycelyn Jorbedom joycelyn-jorbedom@uiowa.edu 2020-2021 USG representative
Doug Vance douglas-vance@uiowa.edu Director, University Hospitals and Clinics Safety and Security